ACUA Faculty Program



 

The Program: One of ACUA’s greatest assets is the number of talented speakers among its membership. ACUA’s faculty list is a terrific resource if your association or university is looking for talented speakers on topics such as risk, internal controls, auditing, compliance and fraud.

ACUA Faculty - Areas of Expertise

Invite ACUA Faculty to Speak at Your Event: Please complete the request form and email it to the ACUA Office at ACUA-info@kellencompany.com. The Faculty members selected are responsible for negotiating travel, honoraria, etc. with those requesting their services. ACUA does not receive any funds from the use of the ACUA Faculty but does ask that organizations list presenters as ACUA Faculty in program materials.

ACUA Faculty “Training for Travel” program: The ACUA Faculty “Training for Travel” program was developed to assist member institutions with arranging for training to be provided by an ACUA Faculty member in exchange for payment of the Faculty member’s travel expenses.

Using the ACUA Faculty program, member institutions may either contact a Faculty member or the Faculty Director to discuss whether their training needs can be fulfilled by a Faculty member. Now, with mutual agreement between the requesting member institution and a Faculty member, the training can be provided in person by the Faculty member for only the cost of their travel expenses. The ACUA Faculty Training Travel Form was developed to assist with this process as long as the requesting member institution and the Faculty member are agreeable to the arrangement.

Use of the form is free, but there will be a cost of $65 per training participant if CPE is requested.

New for Faculty Use!

Please feel free to share the following materials with your speaking audience. They are intended to provide helpful information on internal auditing, higher education internal auditing, and ACUA! You may print the materials to distribute to your audience or distribute the materials electronically. In addition to brochures and half-sheet handouts, there are also a few slide options for use in PowerPoint presentations.

Contact Information: Please contact the ACUA Executive Office or the Professional Education Committee if you have any questions.

ACUA Executive Office at (913) 222-8663 or ACUA-info@kellencompany.com
ACUA Faculty Director, Lynne Sanders, slsanders@northcarolina.edu
PEC Chair, Nikki Pittman, nlpittman@alaska.edu

Links:

Click here to book your speaker

ACUA Faculty Training Travel Form

 


 

Chief Audit Executive
Ali Subhani, CIA, CISA, GSNA
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX
(940) 898-3260
msubhani@twu.edu
Director, Internal Audit
Allen Amyotte, CPA, CGA, CIA, CRM
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB Canada
780-984-7782
amyotte@ualberta.ca
Audit Supervisor; Audit, Compliance & Risk Services
Carol L. Rapps, CIA, CCSA, CISA, CRMA, GLIT, CFE
The University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 78249
210-458-4237
carol.rapps@utsa.edu
Deputy Director, University Audit
Craig Anderson, MS, CFE
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284
804-828-2352
caanderson@vcu.edu
Chief Audit Executive
J. Michael Peppers, CPA, CIA, QIAL, CRMA
The University of Texas System
Austin, TX
(512) 499-4390
mpeppers@utsystem.edu
Assistant Chief Audit Executive
Justin Noble, CIA, MBA
Texas Tech University System
Lubbock, TX 79409
(806) 742-3220
justin.noble@ttu.edu
Associate Director of Audit
Kate Head, CPA, CISA, CFE, CIG
University of South Florida System
Tampa, FL
(813) 974-3737
khead@usf.edu
Senior Lecturer
Kathryn Kapka, CPA, CIA, CGAP, CCSA, CGMA
The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler Texas
(903) 566-7114
kkapka@uttyler.edu
Associate Vice President for Audit, Compliance & Privacy
Kevin Robinson, CIA, CFE
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
(334) 844-4389
robinmk@auburn.edu
Chief Audit Executive
Kimberly Turner, CPA
Texas Tech University System
Lubbock, Texas
(806) 742-3220
kim.turner@ttu.edu
Executive Director of Audit, Risk and Compliance
Leigh Goller, CPA
Duke University and Health System
Durham, NC
(919) 613-7639
leigh.goller@duke.edu
Associate Director, Forensic Audits
Melissa B. Hall, CPA, CFE
Georgia Inst. of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332
(404) 894-3927
melissa.hall@business.gatech.edu
Associate Audit Director for Business & Technology Services
Michael Bowers, CPA, CIA, CGMA
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139-4307
617-253-9728
mbowers@mit.edu
Chief Executive of Audit, Risk and Compliance
Patricia Snopkowski, CPA, CIA, MBA
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR
(541) 737-0505
patricia.snopkowski@oregonstate.edu
Chief Audit Executive and Director of Internal Auditing
Phil Hurd, CISA, CISSP
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
(770) 715-3615
phillip.hurd@gmail.com
Executive Director of Internal Audit
Robert Berry, CPA, CIA, CCEP, CISA, CCS, MBA
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 460-7266
robertberry@southalabama.edu
Chief Audit Officer
Sam McCall, PhD, CPA, CGMA, CGFM, CIA, CGAP, CIG
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1390
850-644-0651
smmccall@fsu.edu
Chief Audit Executive
Sandy Janson, CIA, CCSA, CRMA
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
512-471-0545
sandy.jansen@austin.utexas.edu
Executive Director of Audit, Risk, and Compliance
Sharon Kurek, CPA, CFE, MBA
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0001
(540) 231-5883
kurek@vt.edu
IT Audit Manager
Thomas Salzman, CISA
Illinois State University
Normal, IL
(309) 438-3332
thsalzma@ilstu.edu
Institutional Chief Audit Executive
Toni Stephens, CPA, CIA, CRMA
The University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson, TX 75080
972-883-4876
tstephens@utdallas.edu

View ACUA's Executive Office Staff.